Arkansas Elects Delegates To The Democratic National Convention

LITTLE ROCK — The Democratic Party of Arkansas held its quadrennial Special State Convention, virtually, to elect delegates to the Democratic National Convention — and nominate the next President of the United States of America.


“Arkansas Democrats are on the right track. The people of Arkansas and this Party came together during a time of great crisis in our nation, to hold a first-in-the-nation virtual convention. We elected the most diverse and engaging slate of delegates in the state’s history to the Democratic National Convention,” said DPA Chairman Michael John Gray. “The energy we are seeing right now is truly humbling. Whether it’s coronavirus, record unemployment, or the fact of rampant violence directed against minority citizens — the people of this state are fed up and ready to move on from this national nightmare. This group of delegates will make our state proud, as we do the hard work to make a real difference in the lives of Arkansans.” 

Delegates include, among others: Little Rock Mayor Frank Scott, Jr.; Senate Minority Leader Keith Ingram; House Minority Leader Fred Love; Sen. Linda Chesterfield; Rep. Jamie Scott; Lottie Shackelford; Dustin McDaniel; and DPA Chairman and Delegation Chair Michael John Gray.

See the FULL BREAKDOWN of delegates.

See the FULL BREAKDOWN of our 2020 Affirmative Action Goals.