Our Staff


Karyn Coleman - Chief of Staff

Karyn is a native of Des Arc, AR located in the Arkansas Delta. She holds a Bachelors of Business Administration in Organization Management from Philander Smith College and has over ten years of experience in management, budgeting, and operations. Karyn is a member of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc, Little Rock Alumnae Chapter, where she serves as an undergraduate chapter advisor on the campus of Philander Smith College. She is a graduate of Leadership Greater Little Rock Class XXXIII, a member of the Board of Directors for Better Community Development, Inc. and she serves on the City of Little Rock’s Community Housing Advisory Board. She and her husband Kenyen have one son, Kendill.


501-374-2361 ext. 2001


Jacob Kauffman - Political Director

Jacob has the honor of helping get the good word out about the 2020 elections. His background has been rooted in journalism, primarily covering Arkansas politics. He worked for five years at Arkansas's flagship public radio station and provided reporting to National Public Radio, PBS, BBC Radio, and Arkansas's own Nashville News. Go Dems go!


501-374-2361 ext. 2002



Christina Mullinax - Voter File Manager

Christina was born in Kansas, raised in Oklahoma, Virginia and Texas and has proudly called Arkansas home for the past 25 years. She holds a Sociology degree from the University of Arkansas and cut her teeth as a chapter leader and board member with NOW (National Organization for Women). She worked for Planned Parenthood as the Arkansas Organizer for seven years acquiring loads of knowledge about using VAN – the voter file. Christina is a life-long Episcopalian and a committed Toastmaster. In her spare time, she enjoys exploring the natural beauty of Arkansas’ hiking trails, rivers and lakes.


501-374-2361 ext. 2006


Jo Carden - Executive Assistant

Jo graduated from the University of Arkansas in May 2018. There, she obtained a degree in Political Science with an emphasis in Southern Studies. Prior to employment with the Party, she worked with the Diane D. Blair Center of Southern Politics & Society in Fayetteville, Arkansas.


501-374-2361 ext. 2003


Nathan Davis - County Party Operations Coordinator

Nathan is a U.S. Coast Guard veteran who has worked on several campaigns across Arkansas, including the 2018 gubernatorial nominee. He's a graduate of the University of Arkansas at Little Rock and earned an M.A. Nathan is a seventh-generation Arkansan.


501-374-2361 ext. 2004



Hannah Burdette - Voter Protection Organizer

Hreceived her B.A. in Politics from Hendrix College in 2019. She has worked at the United States Senate, for local judicial candidates, and at an international policy think-tank. Hannah brings her diverse background and love for Arkansas to her work helping Democrats win up-and-down the ballot.