October 16 – Introducing ArkDems Delegate Selection Newsletter

This email was sent on October 16, 2019. To sign up for this email newsletter, please click here.

Fellow Democrat!

The 2020 Election is just around the corner. But the work of bettering our state is already well underway. One of the most crucial decisions that Arkansas Democrats will make is who we send as delegates to the National Convention to choose our nominee for President.

The process is understandably complex. Each week, we will send this email to keep you updated, informed, and engaged.


If you click the image above, you will be taken to our website. There, you can access all the documents you need to stay up-to-date in this process. Here’s an overview about what documents are already there!

  • A Short Guide to 2020 Delegate Selection (just one-page!)
  • A Powerpoint of Short Guide to 2020 Delegate Selection
  • The 51-Page 2020 Arkansas Delegate Selection Plan
  • Form A – Filing Form to Run as a County Representative
  • A printable copy of this email

The first phase of the process is set to begin next month. Check out the documents and the information below on Phase One: Becoming A County Representative.

The most important aspect of this first phase is to note the following: This is *not* the filing period to run as a delegate to the National Convention. You do not have to file to be a County Representative in order to run to be a delegate.

But County Representatives do play an important role in the 2020 Delegate Selection process. The individuals selected to be County Representatives will attend a Special State Convention on May 30, 2020 in Little Rock.

There, these County Representatives will elect the delegates that Arkansas will send to the National Convention.

To file to become a County Representative, you will file with your County Party during the Filing Period (November 4, 2019 – November 12, 2019). Most County Parties will have you file at your county courthouse, though you should check with them beforehand.

You will sign and complete Form A, and then turn that form into your County Party during the filing period. Form A is accessible in the following ways:

  • On the ArkDems.org website (see the link above)
  • By calling the State Party office at 501-374-2361
  • By emailing delegateselection@arkdems.org
  • With the County Party during the Filing Period (they all will have printed versions)


Below are the number of County Representatives per county!

County County Representatives Per County
Arkansas 4
Ashley 5
Baxter 5
Benton 9
Boone 5
Bradley 4
Calhoun 4
Carroll 5
Chicot 5
Clark 5
Clay 4
Cleburne 5
Cleveland 4
Columbia 5
Conway 5
Craighead 6
Crawford 5
Crittenden 5
Cross 4
Dallas 4
Desha 4
Drew 4
Faulkner 7
Franklin 4
Fulton 4
Garland 6
Grant 4
Greene 5
Hempstead 4
Hot Spring 5
Howard 4
Independence 5
Izard 4
Jackson 4
Jefferson 7
Johnson 4
Lafayette 4
Lawrence 4
Lee 4
Lincoln 4
Little River 4
Logan 4
Lonoke 5
Madison 4
Marion 4
Miller 5
Mississippi 5
Monroe 4
Montgomery 4
Nevada 4
Newton 4
Ouachita 5
Perry 4
Phillips 5
Pike 4
Poinsett 4
Polk 4
Pope 5
Prairie 4
Pulaski 21
Randolph 4
Saline 7
Scott 4
Searcy 4
Sebastian 6
Sevier 4
Sharp 4
St Francis 5
Stone 4
Union 5
Van Buren 4
Washington 10
White 5
Woodruff 4
Yell 4